Douglas Hurd, Rt Hon The Lord Hurd of Westwell
President, German-British Forum and Prison Reform Trust. British Foreign Secretary (1989-96), formerly Home Secretary and Northern Ireland Secretary. Also former Chairman, British Invisibles, and Chairman, Coutts Bank.


David Simon, Lord Simon of Highbury
Governor, Institute for Government Senior Advisor MWM, member of the International Advisory Board of Dana Gas. Formerly CEO then Chairman of BP, Deputy Chairman of Unilever, past Deputy Chairman Cambridge University Council and British Government Minister for Trade and Competitiveness (1997-1999). 


Michael Maclay 
Former diplomat, journalist and television producer, later special adviser to Foreign Secretary and to international High Representative, Bosnia. Chairman, Franco-German-UK Club of Three, Advisory Board member, LSE IDEAS think tank. Advisory Board Chairman, British American Project (2012-20). Ambassador, Young Citizens.


Tom Rhodes
Former New York Bureau Chief of The Sunday Times and Washington Correspondent for The Times. Latterly senior executive of one of UK's leading strategic intelligence companies and Managing Director International of New York technology company, Exceed.


Edmond Alphandéry
Founder and chairman of the Euro50 Group. Former Board member, GDF Suez, and President of its Strategic Committee. Also Senior Advisor, Nomura Securities and sits on the Consultative Committee of A.T. Kearney, France. A former Minister of Economy of France (1993-1995). Chairman of CNP Assurances 1998-2012. Also former Chairman, Eléctricité de France (EDF).and former President of the Centre for European Policy Studies (CEPS)

James Arbuthnot, Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom
Chairman, Electricity Resilience Ltd, Chairman, UK Advisory Board, Thales. Senior Associate Fellow, Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies. Conservative Member of Parliament, 1987-2015, Defence Minister 1994-97, and Chairman, House of Commons Select Committee on Defence, 2005-14.

Michael Bottenheim
Trustee, Airey Neave Trust. Formerly Director, UPM-Kymmene; Managing Director, Lazard Brothers; former Senior Adviser, Lincoln International. Executive Director of Citicorp, and member of the Supervisory Board of Abemy BV.

Vivienne Cox
Chairman, Vallourec. Senior Independent Director, Pearson. Director, GSK, Stena AB. Chair of the Rosalind Franklin Institute, Vice Chair, Saïd Business School, Oxford. Former Director, Rio Tinto. Worked for BP plc for 28 years, latterly as Executive Vice President and Chief Executive of BP's Gas, Power & Renewables businesses.

Shigeaki Katagiri
Senior Adviser, Lazard Freres. Previously Vice-Chairman UBS Group Japan with specific responsibility for investment banking. Former Member of the Board of Directors, Long Term Credit Bank of Japan.

Casper von Koskull 
Former President and CEO of Nordea Bank. Former managing director and partner, Goldman Sachs, previous posts at UBS and Citibank. Chairman of the Board of the European Business Leaders’ Convention (EBLC), also elected Member of Council, SNS/Center for Business and Policy studies.

Home |  Advisory Board |  Case Studies |  Journal |  Contact |  Privacy Policy  © 2003-2021 Montrose Associates. All rights reserved.